SOCIAL COMMITMENT

It was always a matter of course for us to become socially involved and therefore we looked at many organization and their outstanding work. All of those are urgently in need of support and it was not easy for us to select from amongst them…
But, finally, we were particularly impressed by HORIZONT e.V., an organization that takes care of homeless women with children.

social commitment

DONATION TO HORIZONT E.V. BY BIO STROHHALME GmbH

 

HORIZONT e.V. – the Munich initiative for homeless mothers and their children. Because we believe that this is a good investment:
to give children and mothers a home and a future so that they can regain their foothold in society.

For a few years, we have forwarded * 10 cents * out of every sold pack of original natural straws as donation to HORIZONT e.V..
In addition, we regularly send an annual donation to the charitable association.
 

Soziales Engagement
TO THE PRODUCTS

SUSTAINABLE SUPPORT FOR HOMELESS MOTHERS AND THEIR CHILDREN IN MUNICH

Homelessness also exists in one of the wealthiest cities in Germany. Unfortunately, this fate is increasingly affecting women with their children.

Actress Jutta Speidel founded the HORIZONT initiative in 1997 to effectively help homeless mothers and their children. Since then, more than 2,000 people have been able to join a self-determined life. For  intensive engagement, the association relies on donations from private individuals, companies and support foundations. Chairwoman Jutta Speidel remains the driving force of the initiative.

In the HORIZONT house with its 24 furnished apartments, mothers and children receive a secure temporary home and comprehensive care under one roof. A team of specialists ensures optimal and individual attention around the clock. HORIZONT gives those affected a feeling of security, working together on traumas and creating the basis for new perspectives.

With targeted help, advice, funding and education offers, HORIZONT helps to overcome acute crisis and to improve the overall living situation in the long term. Step by step, everyday life as a family, in one’s own home, is being learned together – so that a self-reliant life is possible for women and children in a timely manner.

New Horizont House

Through the experience of the past 20 years of commitment, the idea has gradually grown to build a new HORIZONT house that offers durable and affordable living space. In this way, HORIZONT builds a bridge for mothers and children from the existing house and also opens the door to other socially disadvantaged and homeless families. In order to promote integration and participation in society, the house will comprise 48 apartments in addition to socio-cultural facilities that are open to residents and neighbours from the area. After an extensive planning and negotiation phase, the construction of this building began in 2016 in the new Munich district of Domagkpark. The opening was in summer 2018.

For more information, visit www.horizont-ev.org

Also in 2018 and 2019 we have committed ourselves again:

DONATION CALL – if you want to follow our example too:

 

ABOUT US

Already 2,000 years ago, the philosopher and stoic Seneca recognized the importance: credibility is dependent on reconciling words and deeds.
NEXT

FOLLOW US

SERVICE HOTLINE

Tel: +49 (8167) 987 998-0
info@bio-strohhalme.com

Mo – Fr: 09:00h to 13:00h

Soziales Engagement 2017-05-17T13:16:42+00:00

SOZIALES ENGAGEMENT

Dass wir uns sozial engagieren möchten stand für uns immer fest. Dafür haben wir viele Organisationen und die tolle Arbeit die dort geleistet wird, angesehen. Denn alle benötigen dringend Hilfe. Es ist uns nicht leicht gefallen, eine Auswahl zu treffen…

Soziales Engagement

SOCIAL COMMITMENT

It was always a matter of course for us to become socially involved and therefore we looked at many organization and their outstanding work. All of those are urgently in need of support and it was not easy for us to select from amongst them…
But, finally, we were particularly impressed by HORIZONT e.V., an organization that takes care of homeless women with children.

SPENDE AN HORIZONT E.V. DURCH BIO STROHHALME

 

Doch besonders angetan hat es uns dann die Arbeit von HORIZONT e.V. –  die Münchner Initiative für obdachlose Mütter und ihre Kinder. Weil wir glauben, dass dies eine gute Investition ist:
Kindern und Müttern ein Zuhause und eine Zukunft zu geben, damit sie wieder in der Gesellschaft Fuß fassen können.

Einige Jahre haben wir für jede verkaufte Packung Bio-Strohhalme *10 Cent* als Spende an HORIZONT e.V. weitergeleitet. Darüber hinaus lassen wir dem gemeinnützigen Verein regelmäßig eine Jahresspende zukommen.

 

NACHHALTIGE UNTERSTÜTZUNG FÜR OBDACHLOSE MÜTTER UND IHRE KINDER IN MÜNCHEN

Auch in einer der wohlhabendsten Städte Deutschlands gibt es Obdachlosigkeit.Und leider trifft dieses Schicksal immer häufiger Frauen mit ihren Kindern.

Schauspielerin Jutta Speidel hat bereits 1997 die Initiative HORIZONT gegründet, um obdachlosen Müttern und Kindern effektiv zu helfen. Seitdem konnten mehr als 2.000 Menschen in ein selbstbestimmtes Leben begleitet werden. Für das intensive Engagement ist der Verein auf Spenden von Privatpersonen, Unternehmen und Förderstiftungen angewiesen. Die Vorsitzende Jutta Speidel ist nach wie vor treibende Kraft der Initiative.

Im HORIZONT-Haus mit seinen 24 möblierten Appartements erhalten Mütter und Kinder ein sicheres Zuhause auf Zeit und ganzheitliche Betreuung unter einem Dach. Ein Fachteam sorgt rund um die Uhr für optimale und individuelle Zuwendung. HORIZONT gibt den Betroffenen Geborgenheit, arbeitet gemeinsam Traumatisierungen auf und schafft die Basis für neue Perspektiven.

Mit gezielter Hilfe, Beratung, Förder- und Bildungsangeboten unterstützt HORIZONT dabei, akute Krisen zu bewältigen und langfristig die gesamte Lebenssituation zu verbessern. Schritt für Schritt wird der Alltag als Familie, in einer eigenen Wohnung, gemeinsam gelernt – damit für die Frauen und Kinder ein eigenverantwortliches Leben zeitnah möglich wird.

Aus den Erfahrungen der letzten 20 Jahre Engagement ist allmählich die Idee gewachsen, ein neues HORIZONT-Haus zu errichten, das dauerhaften und bezahlbaren Wohnraum bietet. Damit schlägt HORIZONT eine Brücke für Mütter und Kinder aus dem bestehenden Haus und öffnet auch anderen sozial benachteiligten und von Obdachlosigkeit bedrohten Familien die Tür. Um Integration und Teilhabe an der Gesellschaft zu fördern, wird das Haus neben 48 Wohnungen zusätzlich soziokulturelle Einrichtungen beherbergen, die den Bewohnern wie auch Nachbarn aus dem Viertel offen stehen. Nach umfangreicher Planungs- und Verhandlungsphase konnte der Bau dieses Hauses 2016 im neuen Münchner Stadtquartier Domagkpark beginnen. Die Eröffnung ist für Mai 2018 geplant.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.horizont-ev.org

ABOUT US

Bereits vor 2.000 Jahren hat der Philosoph und Stoiker Seneca die Bedeutung erkannt: Glaubwürdigkeit ist davon abhängig, Worte und Taten in Einklang zu bringen.
WEITER

FOLLOW US

SERVICE HOTLINE

Tel: +49 89 716 777 199
info@bio-strohhalme.com

Mo – Do: 09:00 bis 17:00 Uhr
Fr: 09:00 bis 14:00 Uhr